Clear the air

DSC_0154

Life gives us a ton of things to think about, a lot of people to worry about, plenty of situations which we would prefer not to confront and a ton of circumstances which we avoid. Amidst this, we neglect to consider the one individual that truly matters, the one life that is living with every one of these situations “you”.

Let me simply consider myself, let me simply ignore all the calls, let me overlook all the individuals who put me in the wrong situation, let me disregard all the work, let me move away from everybody, let me just simply sit and relax and consider myself for a moment. Let me simply envision myself in a serene spot, maybe sitting at the edge of a Cliff viewing the sunrise or set or may be in the meadows with the view of a lake in front and birds flying. Let me simply envision myself to be anyplace else in solitude rather than with people of negative emotions. .Let me simply be anyplace where I can spill my guts.
It’s quiet, isn’t it? A place that way.
Am I being selfish?
Let me leave this to you to decide

Be that as it may, when you choose to be at peace , come back! comeback! since there are people who need you , people who love you and the people who are waiting for you.

It very well may be your mom at the dining table holding on to eat with you, it may be your partner waiting to watch that one episode with you or it may be your friend who needs to rediscover himself.
But, don’t you dare come back for somebody who doesn’t make a difference in your life  or for the job which never made you proud or for a partner who was never yours.

Don’t come back to the scars of the past.

Don’t come back to return to that serene spot again.
Come back when you are ready.
Come back when you have cleared the air in your head.

2 thoughts on “Clear the air”

Leave a comment